Sunday Setlist: January 10

Sunday-Morning-Setlist

As a worship leader, I have a vision for where I want our people to be. It’s not just a dream place, but a place that has potential to exist in reality. Why? Because I believe the Lord gave me this vision. But it takes work to get there. It takes time. It takes us wanting it, and allowing the Lord to bring us there.

This Sunday was honestly a struggle for me. See, the vision I have for our church is to be a place where we actively engage in worship – not just merely sing feel good songs. It was hard to fully see people engaging in worship. But as I talked with my wife and our pastor, both told me that the Lord was doing something in them – and that it was one of those Sundays that they were able to fully engage with God in worship.

So, even though I struggled with it, this Sunday was a great morning. Yes, the enemy still tries to interrupt us – to distract us. He tells worship leaders all across the world that what they do doesn’t matter – that our people really don’t like our song choices. But even in the midst of that, those we are leading are able to worship if we are willing to lead them.

Here’s what we sang this week at The Bridge.


 

Your Love Never Fails – Jesus Culture
Good Good Father – Housefires
Great Are You Lord – All Sons and Daughters
Here’s My Heart – Crowder

One Reply to “Sunday Setlist: January 10”

Leave a Reply

