Day 30: ???

So it’s been 30 Days. I can honestly say that writing this 30 Days of Thanksgiving series has been pretty difficult. I don’t think I’ve ever written so much, so consistently. And yes, I have used the scheduling feature to pre-write some of the post, but even still, it’s been hard to get them all out.

So the question is, “What am I thankful for today?” Honestly I can tell you that I’m thankful for today. For the right now. For the moments I’ll have talking to the people in my life, making memories however mundane they may be.

I’m thankful that this afternoon I have a date scheduled with my wife just to sit and talk and catch up. It’s been a really busy season for us, and I don’t always do well connecting with her during seasons of change. I really want to get better at this and I know it takes work.

I’m thankful for the chance to do my job. To work and plan for the future of our church. To really seek what The Lord wants us to do as leadership.

I’m thankful that tomorrow is December. It really is my favorite time of year and I’m glad to spend so much of it making memories with friends, family, and exploring what our new little town has to offer.

So, I’m genuinely thankful. Grateful for this month of focused thanks and looking forward to a month of generosity in our culture.

So today, what are you Thankful for? I would love to hear you share!

 

Leave a Reply

