Day 25: Newness

Do you ever wonder what’s coming? Hopeful for the future? Get excited?

6a00d83451638369e20120a6933495970c

I really love anticipating new things. My wife says I don’t show excitement unless it’s a 10, but I do like to be excited. Maybe that’s why Christmas was always my favorite time of the year. The unknown of what Mom and Dad got us!

But as I’ve grown, I get excited for different things. Now I get excited about seeing my wife whenever we’ve been apart for even a small length of time. I get excited about Sunday mornings, because well, my job revolves around leading those faithful followers. I get excited about leading people on a journey of discovering Jesus and who he created them to be.

I love the energy that comes with new discoveries. The passion that follows revelation. I love the learning process of trying something new, and actually succeeding.

For these reasons, and many more, I am thankful for the Newness.

One Reply to “Day 25: Newness”

Leave a Reply

