Day 24: Hard Work

Can you imagine it? Sitting down, preferably on a porch, wind blowing gently through the trees while you are sipping on you favorite ice-cold beverage and enjoying the fruits of your labor.

30daysthanksgiving-27

Maybe you’re thinking about gardening, lawn care, or building, or so forth. But the reality is, that when you finish something that you’ve put a lot of work into, it’s nice to just sit back and enjoy it.

Or maybe it’s after a long day of work, the same type of scenario come into play. It could even be after a season of hard work, or many seasons but it’s now that time to enjoy what it is you’ve worked so hard for.

Feel like I’m rambling here, not really getting anywhere so I’ll jump to it. I’m thankful for hard work. The work that makes me sweat. The work that makes me feel like I’ve accomplished something or been productive. I’m thankful for the reward that it brings – a completed task or project.

I don’t know about you, but when I work hard on something, I actually feel better than if I had done nothing at all. Weird how that works. It’s probably the reason I got rid of all my video game stuff last year, and why I don’t understand Netflix binges.

So if working hard is something you enjoy, keep at it. It’s beneficial.

One Reply to “Day 24: Hard Work”

Leave a Reply

