Worship Setlist: November 8

Sunday Setlist

So I’ve sat down to write this post about 5 times today and have had no idea how or where to start. I feel like I have to be encouraging for you, yet the words aren’t there. I want to be completely transparent, yet feel like I have to mask my true thoughts.

So I’m going to be as honest as I can right now. Today was good. Really good. Yet it was one of those days that just didn’t quite line up for me. At least musically.

Right now at The Bridge it’s me on acoustic and lead vocals, and another phenomenal vocalist singing with me. Yet musically it felt empty to me this morning. Like what we are doing with the musicians we have just isn’t good enough. Maybe it was the song choice, dreaming of past experiences, or the enemy was just being a jerk. Frankly, I’m going with the enemy was just being a jerk.

I saw people engaging in worship. Letting the Lord speak through the lyrics. I saw singing and even heard a little bit of it too.

So today was good. Even when the enemy attacks one of us, others are right there worshipping alongside, speaking truth over the lies. My God, is greater and any other. And when he is fighting for us, for me, none will get in the way.

This is Amazing Grace – Phil Wickham
All He Says I Am – Cody Carnes and Kari Jobe
How He Loves – David Crowder Band
Our God – Chris Tomlin

Leave a Reply

