Worship Setlist: October 4

Have you ever been in a worship gathering and it just be sweet? It’s like the atmosphere in the room isn’t aggressive, energetic or somber. But it’s just a sweet feeling.

Don’t get me wrong. I love energetic, loud, electric worship gatherings. It’s one of my favorite things. Sometimes though, that’s not what we need. Sometimes God just want to wrap his arms around you and say, “I Love You.”

That’s how I felt this past week was at The Bridge. It was just a sweet time of worship, and I love these times as well because these are the times I believe The Lord wants to simply remind us of His love. His goodness. His kindness. His faithfulness.

Interestingly enough, as I write this, I’m sitting in Starbucks listening to the acoustic set from the Passion 2015 worship album. Matt Redman is singing a song he wrote in the early 2000’s called The Heart of Worship. The song is about refocusing our hearts to what it means to really worship The Lord. Lights, screens, loud guitars – none of it matters if our heart is in the production rather than the One we are intended to worship in the first place.

I digress. I love that the Lord can take something that we plan, such as a worship set, and create in his people a desire to worship him. I didn’t plan a sweet spirit, it’s what the Lord wanted. Honestly, where I’m personally at in life, it was just nice to feel like he was wrapping his arms around me and saying, “I’ve got this. You can’t, but I can.”

Anyway, here’s what we sang at The Bridge Church this past Sunday

Open Up Our Eyes – Elevation Worship
One Thing Remains – Kristian Stanfill
Take a Moment – Will Reagan & United Pursuit
How He Loves – David Crowder Band

One Reply to “Worship Setlist: October 4”

Leave a Reply

