What I’m Reading: September

As I’ve stated before, I’m loving to read right now. It’s been a mixture of personal growth, leadership, spiritual growth and on. So here’s what I’ve been reading this lovely month of September.

#1 – How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie – If you read my last monthly reading post you quickly noticed that this one is here again. Well, that’s because I haven’t finished it yet. It’s a great book but one that’s best to read slower and digest.

#2 – Crash the Chatterbox by Steven Furtick – This was a decent book overall. Get my review of it here.

#3 – Complete Guide to Money by Dave Ramsey – I love this book! It is a simple straightforward guide into getting control of your money, and not letting it control you. Many of Dave’s principles are counter-cultural as they focus on the Christian Scriptures for a guideline of handling our finances. This, along with some of Dave’s other resources are great for learning to handle money God’s ways.

#4 – 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen Covey – I started this book early in the month and found it really difficult to dive into. I’ve heard many wonderful things about it which is why I’m reading it, but it might take a little while. Maybe when I’m done I’ll post a review. 

#5 – Chosen by Ted Dekker – Let’s be real. Sometimes we just need to escape reality for a little while. Some do it through tv every night. I do it through novels about other worlds and Dekker never ceases to deliver. This book is part of the Lost Books series which takes place in a world far in the future.

Leave a Reply

