5 books I’ve read this year and would recommend

It seems that I’m always reading something. Currently I’m reading through about 5 books from various genres; Leadership, Personal Growth, Worship, Spiritual and Fiction.

This is the norm for me. I would like to say it’s because I’m smart and want to keep a well rounded reading list going but that’s not really it. I read so much at once because I’m self diagnosed A.D.D. and get bored quickly.

So with that said, here are some great books I’ve read/reading this year and would recommend to you.

#1 “EntreLeadership” by Dave Ramsey – If you’re even thinking about starting your own business of any kind this is a great resource for lots of grounded advice. I liked it so much I read it twice!

#2 “Self-Improvement 101” by John C Maxwell – It seems like John writes about a book a week on leadership or personal growth. This one is a great starter resource for getting started in the area of Personal Growth.

#3 “15 Invaluable Laws of Growth” by John C Maxwell – Once again Maxwell makes my list. This one is currently challenging me to make a lot of changes in my life – to continue to grow and not be stagnant.

#4 “Love Dare” by Alex and Stephen Kendrick – Even though it may seems a little cheesy now, this book has some great applicable steps to learning how to show your spouse love.

#5 “The Hunger Games Trilogy” by Suzanne Collins – Maybe you don’t, but I need a little fiction in my life. Something to help spark the creativity in my mind.

3 Replies to “5 books I’ve read this year and would recommend”

Leave a Reply

